PROCEEDINGS OF THE COMMISSIONER FOR RURAL DEVELOPMENT, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

(Present: A. SHAJAHAN. IAS)

Sub: LSGD-General Transfer 2011-Transfer and Postings of Block Development Officers/Block Programme Officers—Orders issued.

Read: 1) G.O (P) No.105/07/LSGD, dated: 04/04/2007.

- 2) G.O (P)No.54/08/LSGD dated.3.3.2008
- 3) Order No.4095/Estt.B1/11/CRD, dated: 11/02/2011 of the Commissioner for Rural Development, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 4) Draft list for General Transfer 2011 published on: 11.5.2011

ORDER No.1670/Estt.B1/11/CRD Dated: 23.05.2011

In pursuance of the G.O read as 1nd and 2nd paper above, applications were invited from the Block Development Officers for General Transfer 2011. As the Code of Conduct came into existence consequent to the General Election to Legislative Assembly Kerala, all the procedures of General Transfer 2011 were kept in abeyance.

Subsequently, draft list for General Transfer of Block Development Officers/Block Programme Officers has been published on 11.05.2011 on the basis of their choices and eligibility, with directions to submit objections and claims, if any, on the draft list within 7 days from the date of publication.

Now, after considering the claims and objections received from the applicants on the draft list published and taking into account the vacancies aroused consequent on promotions from the post of Block Development Officers to the cadre of District Women Welfare Officer/Assist Project Officer (WD) and Asst. Development Commissioners, the following Block Development Officers/Block Programme Officers are hereby transferred and posted with immediate effect in the offices shown against their names as detailed below.

SI. No	Name & Designation with Present Station	Designation with station to which transferred
1	Sri.M.R.Udayan BDO, Nenmara	Block Development Officer, Elamdesam
2	Sri.K.S.Saidu Mohamed BDO, Vadavucode	Block Development Officer, Mulamthuruthy
3	Sri.Saju.M.Cherian BDO, Adimali	Block Development Officer, Vadavucode
4	Sri.T.M.Dinesan BDO,Vypin	Block Development Officer, Vaikom

5	Sri.R.Hari BDO,Angamali	Block Development Officer, Uzhavoor
6	Sri.C.V.Vijayan BDO, Palluruthy	Block Development Officer, Pampakuda
7	Sri.C.Sreekumar BDO, Aluva	Block Development Officer, Erattupetta
8	Sri.P.M.Abdul Azeez BDO, Veliyanad	Block Development Officer, Koovappady
9	Sri.V.M.Nasarkhan BDO,Chalakudy	Block Development Officer, Kothamangalam
10	Sri.K.N.Saseendran BDO,Anthikad	Block Development Officer, Vazhoor
11	Sri.V.Prasad BDO, Melady	Block Development Officer, Alathur
12	Sri.A.J.Mathai BDO,Ollukkara	Block Development Officer, Vazhakulam
13	Sri.N.M.Sathyanathan BDO, Koovapady	Block Development Officer, Irinjalakuda
14	Sri.P.S.Vijayakumar BDO, Thrissur	Block Development Officer, Muvattupuzha
15	Sri.M.Haridas BDO,Vadakkanchery	Block Development Officer, Kattappana
16	Sri.K.G.Salimkumar BDO,Chowannoor	Block Development Officer, Ettumanoor
17	R.Ajithkumar BDO,Irinjalakkuda	Block Development Officer, Mallappally
18	Sri.T.V.Surendran BDO, Thrithala	Block Development Officer, Ollukkara
19	Sri.K.S.Dinesan BDO, Chavakkad	Block Development Officer, Thycattussery
20	Sri.P.A.Sebastian BDO, Koothuparambu	Block Development Officer, Parakkadavu
21	Sri.K.K.Udayappan BDO,Ettumanoor	Block Development Officer, Chambakulam
22	Sri.K.J.Sudhakaran BDO, Pampakkuda	Block Development Officer, Pulikeezhu
23	Sri.L.Sam Franclin BDO, Chadayamangalam	Block Development Officer, Vamanapuram
24	Sri.K.N.Gopikuttan Nair BDO, Sasthamcotta	Block Development Officer, Vellanad
25	Sri.T.K.Balan BDO,Areacode	Block Development Officer, Thodannur
26	Sri.P.V.Soman BDO,Ponnani	Block Development Officer, Panthalayani
27	Sri.K.P.Velayudhan BPO Nenmara,	Block Development Officer, Perinthalmanna
28	Sri.T.P.Shoukathali BDO,Mankada	Block Development Officer, Nilambur
29	Sri.E.Abdul Salam BDO,Malappuram	Block Development Officer, Oachira
30	Sri.K.N.Aboobacker BDO, Mananthavady	Block Development Officer, Thirurangadi

	T	
31	Sri.K.K.Viswambaran BDO, Kazhakkoottam	Block Development Officer, Chengannur
32	Sri.V.Sudesan BDO, Parassala	Block Development Officer, Kottarakkara
33	Sri.J.Sisupalan BDO,Chavara	Block Development Officer, Varkala
34	Sri.M.Easwaran BDO, Vadakara	Block Development Officer, Panamaram
35	Sri.Thomas George BDO, Idukki	Block Development Officer, Lalam
36	Sri.S.S.Padmakumar BDO, On Leave	Block Development Officer, Parassala
37	Sri.C.Raju BDO, Kaduthuruthy	Block Development Officer, Haripad
38	Sri.K.K.Ramadas BDO, Vengara	Block Development Officer, Ottapalam
39	Sri.K.Sudevan BPO, Perrumpadappu,	Block Development Officer, Malampuzha
40	Sri.K.C.Sethumadhavan BDO, Mullassery	Block Development Officer, Nenmara
41	Sri.M.G.Sasi BDO, Neeleswaram	Block Development Officer, Angamali
42	Sri.K.S.Babu BDO, Payyannur	Block Development Officer, Ranni
43	Sri.V.R.Shaji BDO, Kanjangad	Block Development Officer, Palluruthi
44	Sri.E.K. Sudhakaran BDO, Chambakulam	Block Development Officer, Mavelikara
45	Sri.G.Rajan BDO, Ranni	Block Development Officer, Anchal
46	Sri.R.T.Rajendran BDO,Harippa	Block Development Officer, Pandalam
47	Shri.P.T.Vijayan, BDO, Irikkur.	Block Development Officer, Kunnummal
48	Sri.K.Ramachandran BDO, Thalassery	Block Development Officer, Kallyasseri
49	Sri.M.Abdul Karim BDO, Parakkadavu	Block Development Officer, Kzhakoottam
50	Sri.T.S.Jayaprakash BDO, Elamdesam	Block Development Officer, Kilimanoor
51	Sri.Muhammed Abdul Razzack APO, Attappady	Block Development Officer, Kalikavu
52	Sri.Franscis Chakkanath BDO, Panthalayani	Block Development Officer, Mananthavady
53	Sri.P.P.Mammukutty BDO,Vaikom	Block Development Officer, Koduvally
54	Sri.Charles JohnAPO, Muvattupuzha	Block Development Officer, Balusseri
55	Sri.C.Sakthidharan BDO,Edappally	Block Development Officer, Chowannur
56	Sri.T.P.Abdul Rahim BDO, Kattappana	Block Development Officer, Chavara

57	Sri.R.Upendra Shenoy BDO, Pulikeezhu	Block Development Officer, Ambalapuzha			
58	Sri.E.J.Joseph BDO, Panoor	Block Development Officer, Peravoor			
59	Sri.S.Selvan BDO, Chittumala	Block Development Officer, Nedumangad			
60	Sri.D. Devaraj Kumar BDO, Oachira	Block Development Officer, Athiyannoor			

The Block Development Officers who have applied for General Transfer 2011, and have been since then transferred in connection with General Election and are retransferred as shown above, need not rejoin at their previous stations; but can take charge of their new stations to which they are presently transferred.

Sri.M.G.Ajayakumar, Block Development Officer, Devikulam and Sri. P, Sathyanathan ,Block Development Officer, Mannarkkad are allowed to continue as such in the existing stations as requested.

The Asst. Development Commissioners (Gl) will take necessary steps to relieve Block Development Officers/Block Programme Officers concerned with directions to take charge at the new stations immediately and the fact will be intimated to the undersigned in due course.

Sd/-COMMISSIONER FOR RURAL DEVELOPMENT

To

The incumbents concerned

Copy to:

The Accountant General (A&E) Kerala, Thrissur.
All District Collectors
All Project Directors, Poverty Alleviation Units
All Asst. Development Commissioners (Gl)
CA to Commissioner for Rural Development.
CAs to ADDC I & II, Commissionerate of Rural Development.
S/F.

SS/19/5

Approved for issue

Senior Superinterdent