## PROCEEDINGS OF THE COMMISSIONER FOR RURAL DEVELOPMENT (i/c). THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

(PRESENT: 5.Dinesh)

Sub:- RDD - Estt - Posting of Secretaries of Block Panchayaths under appointment by transfer -Orders issued - reg:-

Read:- 1) GO(P) No.44/2011/LSGD dt.16.02.2011 of Local Self Government (ERB) Dept.

2) Order No.7594/Estt.B1/2011/CRD dt.24.03.2011

## ORDER NO.5325/Estt.B1/11/CRD.

Dated: 28.03.2011

- 1) Special Rules for Block Panchayat Secretaries have been framed as per 6.0 cited. As envisaged in the 6.0 the method of appointment of Secretary Block Panchayat is from among the categories of JBDO, JS/HC in the Rural Development Department through appointment by transfer, recruitment by transfer and direct recruitment in the ratio  $33\,1/3\,\%:8\%:25\,1/3\,\%:33\,1/3\%$  respectively.
- 2) Accordingly DPC has been convened on 14.03.2011 to prepare the Select List for the post of Block Panchayat Secretaries/Senior Superintendent/Accounts Officer and the approved Select List has been forwarded to the Superintendent of Government Presses for notification.
- 3) As per Note 3 to para 3(8) of the Special Rules it is stipulated that the post of Senior Superintendent in Rural Development Department and Secretary Block Panchayat are interchangeable subject to the ratio and number of posts. The total number of posts in the cadre of Secretary Block Panchayat is 154 (Block Panchayat Secretaries-152, Senior Lecturer ETC, Kottarakkara-1, Campaign Officer, Rural Information Bureau -1). As per the Note 4 of Rule 4 of the Special Rule the percentage and number of posts earmarked for various categories as above will be based on the total cadre strength of posts of Secretary, Block panchayat. As per Special Rules, the percentage of the posts to be filled up from among the Junior Superintendent/Head Clerk is 8%. Thus 12 posts of Block Panchayat Secretaries can be filled from the feeder category of Junior Superintendents/Head Clerks.
- 4) In adherence to Note 3 to para 3(8) of the Special Rules Shri.C.Sakthidharan Senior Superintendent, ADC(GI) Office Ernakulam has been posted as BDO/Secretary, Block Panchayat, Edappally to hold the charge of ARO of the 83 Thrikkakara LA Constituency with the permission of State Election Department vide Order read as  $2^{nd}$  above. Now there are 11 vacancies of Block Panchayat Secretaries and two vacancies of

Senior Superintendent /Accounts Officer which has arised due to leave prior to retirement.

5) In the above circumstances the following 6 Junior Superintendents included in the Select List based on the Seniority are promoted and posted as Block Panchayat Secretaries and the next 7 officials in the category of Head Clerk (7 to 13) are notionally promoted as Junior Superintendent and again promoted as Block Panchayat Secretaries/Senior Superintendent/Accounts officer in the scale of pay of Rs.10790-18000 (pre-revised) under Rule 9(a)(i) of KS&SSR, 1958 and posted as shown below:-

SI.No	Name and Present Designation	New Designation and station
1	Shri.E.J.Joseph, Junior	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Panoor
	Superintendent , CRD	
2	Shri.K.Ramachandran, Junior	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Thalassery
	Superintendent , CRD	
3	Smt.M.G.Rajasree, Junior	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Vazhoor
	Superintendent, CRD	
4	Shri.K.P.Venugopalan, Junior	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Kalikavu
	Superintendent, CRD	
5	Shri.Muhammed Abdul Razack,	Assistant Project Officer, ITDP,
	Junior Superintendent	Attappady
	ADC(GI) Office Alappuzha	
6	Shri.M.Abdul Karim, Junior	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Parakkadavu
	Superintendent, CRD	
7	Shri.E.K.Hamza, Head Clerk,	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Panamaram
	Malappuram Block	
8	Shri.T.P.Abdul Rahim, Head	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Kattappana
	Clerk, Vamanapuram Block	
9	Smt.A.N.Vijayalekshmi, Head	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Vellangallur
	Clerk, Angamaly Block	
10	Shri.T.S.Jayaprakash, Head	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Elamdesom
	Clerk, Kilimanoor Block	
11	Shri.K.Vijayan, Head Clerk,	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Kollengode
	Mankada Block	
12	Smt.Leelamma Augustin, Head	Accounts Officer, PAU, Ernakulam
	Clerk, Varkala Block	
13	Shri.P.T.Sunny, Head Clerk,	Senior Superintendent, ADC (GI) Office,
	Anthikkad Block	Ernakulam

- 6) The above promotions/ appointments will be subject to the decision of the Hon'ble High Court of Kerala in WP(C) No.8921/2005 filed by Shri.R.K.Jayakumar, WP(C) No. 7715/2009 filed by Shri.C.V.Vijayan and Shri.C.Sreekumar and WP(C) No.34657/2010(f) filed by Industries Extension Officers' Association.
- 7) The above posting is purely provisional and subject to revision during General Transfer/Election re-transfer.
- 8) The Controlling Officers concerned will relieve the incumbents immediately with direction to take charge as Block Panchayat Secretaries/Senior Superintendents/Accounts Officer of the new stations concerned forthwith. The date of relief and date of joining of the incumbents will be reported to this office in due course.

## Sd/S. Dinesh Commissioner for Rural Development (i/c)

To

- 1) The persons concerned
- 2) All District Election Officers & District Collectors
- 3) All Assistant Development Commissioners (GI)
- 4) The Chief Electoral Officer, State Election Dept , Thiruvananthapuram
- 5) The Additional Chief Secretary, LSGD (with CL)
- 6) The AG (A&E) Kerala, Thrissur (with CL)
- 7) The Principal AG, (Audit) Kerala Thiruvananthapuram (with CL)
- 8) The Project Director, PAU, Ernakulam
- 9) The Chief Officer, RIB, Thiruvananthapuram
- 10) The Director, Public Relations, Thiruvananthapuram
- 11) SF/OC

Copy to:- CA - CRD, CA- Sr.AO, DDC, AA, AO, PIO, Estt A. C. D

Forwarded by the Order

Junior Superintendent