PROCEEDINGS OF THE COMMISSIONER FOR RURAL DEVELOPMENT, THIRUVANANTHAPAURAM. (PRESENT : K.V.Mohankumar.I.A.S)

Sub :- RDD-Estt-Transfer, Promotion and posting of Secretary Block Panchayat/Block Programme Officer/Accounts Officer – Orders Issued.
Read:- 1) Government Letter No.53352/ERA2/13/LSGD dated 29.01.2014.
2) Notification No.1236/EsttA3/2013/CRD dated 31.05.2013.

ORDER NO. 10281/Estt B1/2013/CRD Dated: 05.02.2014

Considering the requests for transfer and on administrative convenience, the following transfer and posting of Secretaries, Block Panchayats/Block Programme Officers are ordered with immediate effect.

Sl.	Name	Designation and Present	Station to which transferred
No.		station	with Designation
1	G. Sudhakaran ,	Secretary,	Secretary,
	- •	Kanjirappally Block	Anchal Block Panchayat
		Panchayat	
2	K. Rajendran	Secretary ,	Secretary, Vettikkavala Block
		Manjeswaram Block	Panchayat
		Panchayat	
3	K.S.Sanil Kumar	Secretary ,	Secretary, Mavelikkara Block
		Lalam Block Panchayat	Panchayat
4	V.J.Sreekumar	Secretary ,	Secretary, Chengannur Block
		Muvattupuzha Block	Panchayat
		Panchayat	
5	P.K.Appukuttan	Secretary,	Secretary, Adimali Block
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Nedumkandam Block	Panchayat
		· Panchayat	
6	K.S.Surendra Kumar	Secretary, Devikulam Block	Secretary, Ranni Block
		Panchayat	Panchayat
7	K.S.Babu	Secretary, Ranni Block	Secretary, Kanjirappally Block
		Panchayat	Panchayat
8	V.M.Nazar Khan	Secretary, Pampakuda	Secretary, Muvattupuzha Block
		Block Panchayat	Panchayat
9	T.Andrews	Secretary, Palakkad Block	Secretary, Sreekrishnapuram
		Panchayat	Block Panchayat
10	K.Unnikrishnan	Secretary,	Secretary, Palakkad Block
		Sreekrishnapuram Block	Panchayat
		Panchayat	
11	N.Vasudevan Pillai	Secretary,	Secretary, Kalpetta Block
		Koothuparambu Block	Panchayat
		Panchayat	-

12	P.O. Joseph	Secretary,	Secretary, Chavakkadu Block
	•	· Cherp Block Panchayat	Panchayat
13	K.Divakaran	Secretary,	Secretary, Mananthavady Block
		Malappuram Block	Panchayat
		Panchayat	
14	Louis Joseph	Secretary,	Secretary,
		Mananthavady Block	Koduvally Block Panchayat
		Panchayat	
15	S.Danam	Block Programme Officer,	Secretary,
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	ITDP Block, Attappady	Thrithala Block Panchayat
16	Jose Joseph	Secretary,	Secretary, Kalikavu Block
		Iritty Block Panchayat	Panchayat
17	P.P.Mamukutty	Secretary, Koduvally Block	Secretary, Malappuram Block
		Panchayat	Panchayat
18	R.Upendrashenay	Secretary,	Secretary, Chowannur Block
		Ambalapuzha Block	Panchayat
		Panchayat	
19	George Thomas	Secretary,	Secretary, Manjeswaram Block
		Parappa Block Panchayat	Panchayat

Due to the urgency to fill up the vacancies of Secretary, Block Panchayaths/Block Programme Officers, the existing vacancies will be filled up by promoting senior most officers included in the select list approved as per the notification read above subject to the conditions that the officers in excess of the cadre strength will be reverted as and when the candidates advised by the Public Service Commission joins duty vide reference cited. In the above circumstances the following Joint Block Development Officers in the select list are provisionally promoted and posted as Secretary, Block Panchayath/Block Programme Officer on Rs.18740-33680 (revised) under Rule 9(A)(1) of General Rules of Kerala State and Subordinate Service rules and posted to the stations noted against their names.

Sl.	Name	Designation and Present	Station to which
No.		station	transferred with
			Designation
1	K.Gopalakrishnan	Joint BDO (EGS),	Secretary, Malampuzha
		Tirurangadi Block	Block Panchayat
		Panchayath	
2	M.P.Rajan Nair	Joint BDO (R.H),	Secretary, Iringalakkuda
		Pattanakkadu Block	Block Panchayat
		Panchayath	
3	T.Rajeev	Joint BDO (EGS), Vadakara	Secretary, Thodannur
		Block Panchayath	Block Panchayat

4	R.Venugopal	Joint BDO working as	Secretary, Ambalapuzha
		Asst.Co-ordinator, T.S.C,	Block Panchayat
		Alappuzha	
. 5	T.Gopalakrishna Pillai	Joint BDO (EGS),	Block Programme Officer,
		Chitumala Block	Malampuzha Block
		Panchayath	Panchayat
6	E.N.Viswambharan	Joint BDO, Idukki Block	Secretary,
		Panchayath	Sullthanbathery Block
			Panchayat
7	J.B.Meeran Kunju	Joint BDO (RH), Angamali	Secretary, Pampakuda
		Block Panchayath	Block Panchayat
8	Babu Joseph	Joint BDO (EGS),	Secretary, Lalam Block
		Thodupuzha Block	Panchayat
		Panchayath	
9	Benny George	Joint BDO (EGS), Adimali	Secretary, Iritty Block
	•	Block Panchayath	Panchayat
10	P.A.Mohammed Salim	Joint BDO (EGS),	Secretary, Nedumkandam
		Kattappana Block	Block Panchayat
		Panchayath	
11	Ajayan.D.Babu	Joint BDO (EGS), Vazhoor	Secretary, Devikulam Block
		Block Panchayath	Panchayat

The following Senior Superintendents of the office of the Assistant Development Commissioners and Accounts Officers of the Poverty Alleviation Units are transferred and posted to the stations noted against their names as Block Panchayath Secretaries in the existing vacancies subject to the condition that the Officers in excess of the cadre strength will be reverted as and when the candidates advised by the Public Service Commission joins duty.

Sl No	Name	Designation and	Station to which
		present station	transferred with
			Designation
1	T.S.Subramanian	Senior Superintendent,	Block Programme
		O/o.ADC(Gl)	Officer
		Wayanadu	ITDP, Attapady Block
2	Reghu.A	Accounts Officer,	Secretary
		PAU, Kottayam	Koothuparambu Block
			panchayath
3	P.Binu Isac	Accounts Officer,	Secretary
		PAU, Palakkad	Parappa Block
			Panchayath
4	N.Ram	Accounts Officer,	Secretary,
		PAU, Kannur	Cherp Block Panchayth

The following Junior Superintendent is provisionally promoted as Accounts Officer as per the select list approved vide notification read above under rule 9(A)(1) of General rules of Kerala State and Subordinate Service Rules and posted to the station noted against his name in the scale of Rs.18470-33680(revised)

Sl No	Name	Designation and Present	Station to which transferred
		Station	with Designation
1	P.T.Sunny	Junior Superintendent	Accounts Officer
		CRD	PAU, Kannur

The promotions are subject to the finalization of integrated seniority list of personnel as specified with special rules, amendments to special rules, if any, and the judgments in the cases pending before the Hon'ble Kerala Administrative Tribunal and the Hon'ble High Court of Kerala. The Controlling Officers should immediately relieve the incumbents without waiting for the substitutes.

Sd/-

Commissioner for Rural Development

Forwarded By Order

Junior Superintendent

SS.16.01