PROCEEDINGS OF THE COMMISSIONER FOR RURAL DEVELOPMENT THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

(Present: M. Nandakumar, I.A.S)

Sub:- RDD-Estt.-Transfer, Promotion and posting of Secretary, Block Panchayat/Block Programme Officer – Orders issued.

Read:-1. Minutes of DPC (L) held on 17.07.2012.

2. G.O. (P) No.44/11/LSGD dated 16.02.2011.

OrderNo.4569/Estt.B1/2012/CRD Dated: 01.11.2012

Considering the requests for transfer and on administrative convenience, the following transfer and posting of Secretary, Block Panchayats/Block Programme Officer are ordered with immediate effect.

Sl.No.	Name Designation & Present	Block Panchayat to which transferred
	Station	and posted
1	Sri. P.O. Joseph	Block Panchayat, Cherpu
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	
	Chowannur	
2	Sri. G. Sudhakaran	Block Panchayat, Chadayamangalam
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	y . y g
	Kanjangad	
3	Sri.K.J.Louis Joseph	Secretary, Block Panchayat
	Block Programme Officer,	Nilambur
	Block Panchayat, Sulthan Bathery	
4	Sri. Siju Thomas	Block Panchayat, Edappally
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	
	Sreekrishnapuram	
5	Smt. S. Sreesubha	Block Panchayat
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	Nedumangad
	Vellanad	
6	Sri. Philip Joseph	Block Panchayat
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	Thodupuzha
	Thalikulam	
7	Sri.C.K. Ajeesh	Block Programme Officer,
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	Block Panchayat
	Thirur	Chittur
8	Sri.M. Mohanakrishnan	Block Panchayat
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	Kanjangad
	Parappa	
9	Sri. Babu.K.G	Block Panchayat
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	Parappa
	Karadukka	r r

10	Sri.P. Sathyanathan	Secretary, Block Panchayat
	Block Programme Officer,	Mannarkad
	Block Panchayat, Mannarkad	•
11	Smt. R. Renjitha	Block Programme Officer,
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	Block Panchayat, Mannarkad
	Mannarkad	
12	Sri. Nibu.T. Kurian	Block Panchayat
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	Balusseri
	Panamaram	
13	Sri. P.C. Majeed	Block Panchayat
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	Panamaram
	Mananthawadi	
14	Sri. B. Aneesh	Block Panchayat
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	Vellanad
	Koothuparambu	
15	Sri. A. Suresh Kumar	Block Programme Officer,
	Block Programme Officer, Chittur	Block Panchayat, Sulthanbathery
16	Sri. Shins.D	Block Panchayat
	Secretary, Block Panchayat	Edakkad
	Manjeswaram	

Due to the urgency to fill up the vacancies of Secretary, Block Panchayats, the existing vacancies shall be filled up by promoting senior most officers included in the select list approved as per the order read Ist cited subject to the conditions that the officers in excess of the cadre strength shall be reverted as and when the candidates advised by Public Service Commission, Joins duty. In the above circumstances, the following Joint Block Development Officers included in the select list are provisionally promoted and posted as Secretary Block Panchayats/ Block Programme Officer/ Assistant Project Officers, ITDP on Rs. 18740-33680(Revised) under Rule 9(a)(1) of General Rules of Kerala State and Subordinate Service Rules and posted to the Stations noted against their names.

Sl.No.	Name & Designation	Seniority No.	Designation & Station to which posted
1	Sri. T.M. Balakrishnan Joint Block Development Officer (EGS), , Meladi Block Panchayat.	205	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Kunnummel
2	Sri. P.N. K. Raveendran Joint Block Development Officer (EGS), Panthalayani Block Panchayat.	212	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Tirur
3	Sri.T.K. Govindan Joint Block Development Officer (EGS), Perambra Block Panchayat.	213	Secretary, Block Panchayat, Mankada

4	Sri.P.R. Vijayakumar	214	Secretary, Block Panchayat,
	Joint Block Development Officer		Koovapady
	(EGS), Azhutha Block Panchayat		Roovapady
5	Sri.N. Vasudevan Pillai	218	Secretary, Block Panchayath,
	Joint Block Development Officer		Koothuparambu
	(EGS), Chelannur Block	ĺ	
	Panchayat		
6	Sri.A.M. Yacob	219	Secretary, Block Panchayat,
	Joint Block Development Officer		Sreekrishnapuram
	(EGS), Mathilakom Block		1
	Panchayat		
7	Sri.N. Vasudevan Nair	220	Secretary, Block Panchayat,
	Joint Block Development Officer		Sulthanbatheri
	(EGS), Kozhikode Block		
	Panchayat		
8	Sri.A.P. Ramadasan	222	Secretary, Block Panchayat,
	Joint Block Development Officer		Mananthawadi
	(EGS), Kunnamangalam Block		
<u> </u>	Panchayat		
9	Sri.A.M. Sreekant	228	Secretary, Block Panchayat,
	Joint Block Development Officer		Chowannur
	(EGS), Cherpu Block Panchayat		
10	Sri. V.G. Pushkaran	229	Secretary, Block Panchayat,
	Joint Block Development Officer		Ollukara
	(EGS), Ollukara Block Panchayat		
11	Smt. K.Sulochana	2	Secretary, Block Panchayat,
	Joint Block Development Officer		Manjeswaram
	(RH), Manjeswaram Block		
	Panchayat		
12	Smt. Lalitha.M	3	Secretary, Block Panchayat,
	Joint Block Development Officer		Karadukka
	(RH), Neeleswaram Block		
	Panchayat		

As per Government Order read above, the post of Senior Superintendent in Rural Development Department and Secretary Block Panchayats are interchangeable. In the above circumstances the following Senior Superintendents are posted as Secretary Block Panchayat to the station noted against their names.

Sl.No.	Name & Designation	Stations to which noted
1	Sri.K.A. Richmon	Secretary, Block Panchayat,
	Senior Superintendent	Thalikulam
	Office of the Assistant	
	Development Commissioner (Gl),	
	Alappuzha	

2	Sri. H. Kabir	Secretary, Block Panchayat,
	Senior Superintendent	Parakkode
	Office of the Assistant	•
	Development Commissioner (Gl),	
	Thiruvananthapuram	

The promotions are subject to the finalisation of integrated Seniority List of personals as specified with special Rules, Amendment to Special Rules if any and the final judgements in the cases pending before the Honourable Kerala Administrative Tribunal and the Honourable High Court of Kerala.

The Controlling Officer will intimate the date of relief /joining of the incumbents in due course.

Sd/-Commissioner for Rural Development

To,

- 1. The individuals
- 2. The Block Development Officers concerned
- 3. The District Collector/Assistant Development Commissioner (Gl) Concerned
- 4. The Principal Secretary to Government, Local Self Government Department, Thiruvananthapuram with C/L
- 5. The Accountant General (A&E), Kerala, Thrissur with C/L
- 6. The Chief Officer, Rural Information Bureau, Thiruvananthapuram
- 7. The Director of Public Relations, Thiruvananthapuram
- 8. The Joint Programme Co-ordinators concerned

Copy to:-

The CA to CRD
The CA to ADDC-I, II & Senior AO
Stock file/ Office Copy.

Forwarded by the Order

Junior Superintendent

1